Why Hide the Collaboration Tools?

This lesson explains the advantages of hiding these tools.

Go in to one of your courses and click on "Tools".

To make changes, make sure your Edit button is On.

If you click on Collaboration, you will see the two tools comprising this tool set.

If you click on Collaboration, you will see the two tools comprising this tool set.

Both Lecture Hall and Office Hours are text-only tools.

We have adopted use of Blackboard Collaborate as our primary synchronous tool, as it supports audio, video, and text.

We have adopted use of Blackboard Collaborate as our primary synchronous tool, as it supports audio, video, and text.

You may need to scroll down on your Tools screen to see Blackboard Collaborate.

Students and faculty alike have found it confusing to have both synchronous tools available from within Blackboard.

Hence the recommendation that you hide that you hide  "Collaboration" from view.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment