How Do I Hide the Collaboration Tools in my courses?

This lesson will explain how to remove the Collaboration tools from your course.

Go into one of your current courses, and click on "Tools".

Go into one of your current courses, and click on "Tools".

If necessary, scroll down until you can see the tool called Collaboration, and click "Hide Link".

If necessary, scroll down until you can see the tool called Collaboration, and click "Hide Link".

You'll now get the message, "This link is hidden from students on this page".

You'll now get the message, "This link is hidden from students on this page".

Turn off the Edit button at the top of the screen to see what the student sees; the Collaboration tools are no longer visible.

Turn off the Edit button at the top of the screen to see what the student sees; the Collaboration tools are no longer visible.